County Commissioner

Michelle Lewis

Michelle is the Lead Volunteer for Derbyshire County.

 

 

 

                           Email: cc@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Assistant County Commissioners (Job Share):

Jo Hems

Jo is responsible for Membership Growth and Retention within the County

 

 

 

                               Email: accgrowth@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

Izzy Clarke

Izzy is responsible for the Programme and Events within the County

Email: accprogramme@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

 

 

 

President

Jill Tucker

Vice Presidents

Miss A Hall                                   Mrs J Gash

Miss P Heap                                 Mrs B Marshall

Miss H Millhouse                        Mrs M Randles

Mrs B Wesson

Programme Team

 

Events Co-ordinator

Izzy Clarke

Izzy is the County Events contact for advice, support for larger events, suggestions for County events

Email: events@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

Archivists

Mary Jackson & Elizabeth Robertson

Mary & Elizabeth look after County Archives & will give information, displays, talks

Email: archives@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Duke of Edinburgh Award Adviser

Cynthia Simmonds

Cynthia is the lead for D of E in Derbyshire training, practice, expeditions, advice

 

 

                               Email: DofE@girlguidingderbyshire.org

International Advisers

Sarah Parr

Sarah is the County International contact - advice on International topics or qualifications

                               Email: international@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

Outdoor Activity Adviser

Hazel Taylor

                    

                                 Email: outdoors@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Queen's Guide Adviser

Jane Collier

Jane is the Adviser for Queens Guide registration, advice and information.

Email: qg@girlguidingderbyshire.org

REN Administrator

Emma Green 

Emma receives all Residential Notification Forms

                               Email: renderbyshire@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Residential Qualifications Co-ordinator

Lynn Palmer

Lynn registers all new applicants for residential qualifications & appoints mentors

                                Email: qualifications@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Walking Adviser

Danielle Watson

Leads the walking Team on advice, qualifications and walking information

                               Email: walking@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

 

Water Activities Adviser

Steph Presland

Steph is the lead on any water related topics.

 

 

 

                                 Email: water@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Peer Education Adviser

Sabina Barber

Is the contact for anything connected with Peer Education

                               

 

                                Email: peeredu@girlguidingderbyshire.org 

Adult Support Team

18-30 Lead Team

Hannah Adamson

Kerry Osborne

Hannah and Kerry support members aged 18-30 across the County

Email: ggcst@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Commissioner Mentor & Leadership Qualification

Co-ordinator

Jane Leech

Jane appoints Commissioners mentors and runs Commissioners support groups.  She supports Area Leadership Co-ordinators with New Leaders and Mentors.

                               Email: comm@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Inclusion Advisers

Jill Foxon & Ali Campbell

Jill and Ali can be contacted for any additional needs advice confidentially

Email: inclusion@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Member Support

Michelle Lewis

Michelle is the County ID Verifier and County Adviser for Member Support

Training Co-ordinator

Alison Barnett

Contact Alison with all questions about training in Derbyshire

Email: training@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Membership Growth and Retention Team

Meet the team - Click Here to read more ..........

Communication and Social Media

Alison Brown, Roshni Makwana and Laura Cooper (website)

Roshni can be contacted via marketing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

Alison Brown is the contact for any topics relating to Social Media for the County

                              Email: socialmedia@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Laura Cooper is our website co-ordinator

                               Email: webmaster@girlguidingderbyshire.org

PR & Marketing

Alanah Miles

           

                                Email: marketing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Recruitment & Retention

Claire Pickard

                               Email: growing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

County Personnel

 

Badge Secretary

Nicola Molloy

Email: derbyguideshop@outlook.com

Chair of Awards Committee

Cynthia Simmonds

Cynthia is the County contact for awards - nominations, advice

 

                                Email: awards@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

County Treasurer

Jane Stoney

The County Treasurer overseas accounts and budget, Chairs the Finance & GP Committee and receives budget forms

 

                               Email: finance@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

'GO' Membership Systems

Helen Keable

                             Email: membersupport@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Music / Singing Advisers

Tarina Farmer & Lisa Bouskill 

For all singing/music information.

Email: singing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Office Team

Denise van Gellecum, Office Manager

Anne Flemming, Finance Assistant

Jacqui Habgood, Office Administrator

Denise and Jacqui are available to deal with any queries, information and support

Email: office@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Anne is available to deal with any finance queries

Email: accounts@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Properties Chairman

Stephan Presland

Steph attends all property meetings and links to Finance & GP Committee

 

 

                               Email: properties@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

 

Safeguarding Adviser

Alison Millman

Email: safeguarding@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Trefoil Guild Chairman

Elizabeth Robertson

Elizabeth is the lead volunteer for all Trefoil members within Derbyshire

Email: trefoilchair@girlguidingderbyshire.org

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Contact Us

Our Sections

Postal Address

Girlguiding Derbyshire
Suite 3C, Unicorn Business Park
Wellington Street
Ripley
DE5 3EH


Tel: 07368 233324
office@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday

9.00am - 4.30pm 

Friday

10.00am - 2.00pm

© 2019 Girlguiding Derbyshire