County Commissioner

Michelle Lewis

Michelle is the Lead Volunteer for Derbyshire County.

Email: cc@girlguidingderbyshire.org

 

Assistant County Commissioners (Job Share):

Jo Hems

Jo is responsible for Membership Retention and Growth within the County

Izzy Clarke

Izzy is responsible for the Programme within the County

Email: acc@girlguidingderbyshire.org

President

Jill Tucker

Vice Presidents

Ann Hall

Miss M Everill

Mrs J Gash

Miss P Heap

Mrs B Marshall

Miss H Millhouse

Mrs M Randles

Mrs B Wesson

Programme Team

 

Duke of Edinburgh Award Adviser

Cynthia Simmonds

Cynthia is the lead for D of E in Derbyshire training, practice, expeditions, advice

Email: DofE@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Events Co-ordinator

Izzy Clarke

Izzy is the County Events contact for advice, support for larger events, suggestions for County events

Email: events@girlguidingderbyshire.org

International Advisers

Hannah Foxon & Alison Keefe

Hannah & Alison are the County International contacts - advice on International topics or qualifications

Email: international@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Outdoor Activities Adviser

Hazel Taylor

Email: outdoors@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Queen's Guide Adviser

Jane Collier

Jane is the Adviser for Queens Guide registration, advice and information.

Email: qg@girlguidingderbyshire.org

REN Administrator

Emma Green 

Emma receives all Residential Notification Forms

Email: renderbyshire@gmail.com

Residential Qualifications Co-ordinator

Lynn Palmer

Lynn registers all new applicants for residential qualifications & appoints mentors

Email: qualifications@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Walking Adviser

vacant

... leads the walking Team on advice, qualifications and walking information

Email: walking@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Water Activities Adviser

Steph Presland

Steph is the lead on any water related topics.

Email: water@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Adult Support Team

18-30 Lead Team

Hannah Adamson

Kerry Osborne

Hannah and Kerry support members aged 18-30 across the County

Email: ggcst@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Commissioner Mentor & Leadership Qualification

Co-ordinator

Jane Leech

Jane appoints Commissioners mentors and runs Commissioners support groups.  She supports Area Leadership Co-ordinators with New Leaders and Mentors.

Email: comm@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Inclusion Advisers

Jill Foxon & Ali Campbell

Jill and Ali can be contacted for any additional needs advice confidentially

Email: inclusion@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Member Support

Michelle Lewis

Michelle is the County ID Verifier and County Adviser for Member Support

Peer Education Adviser

Emily Priest

Emily is the contact for anything connected with Peer Education

Email: peeredu@girlguidingderbyshire.org 

Training Co-ordinator

Chris Connolly

Contact Chris with all questions about training in Derbyshire

Email: training@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Growing Guiding Team

Communications & Social Media

Alison Brown

Alison is the contact for any topics relating to Social Media for the County

Email: socialmedia@girlguidingderbyshire.org

PR & Marketing Advisers

Alanah Miles

Email: marketing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Recruitment Co-ordinator

Claire Pickard

Email: growing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

County Personnel

 

Archivists

Mary Jackson & Elizabeth Robertson

Mary & Elizabeth look after County Archives & will give information, displays, talks

Email: archives@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Badge Secretary

Nicola Molloy

Email: tbc

Chair of Awards Committee

Cynthia Simmonds

Cynthia is the County contact for awards - nominations, advice

Email: awards@girlguidingderbyshire.org

County Treasurer

Jane Stoney

The County Treasurer overseas accounts and budget, Chairs the Finance & GP Committee and receives budget forms

Email: finance@girlguigingderbyshire.org

DBS Support

Chris Connolly

Chris helps with queries re: DBS process on Go

Email: dbs@girlguidingderbyshire.org

'GO' Membership Systems

Helen Keable

Email: membersupport@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Music / Singing Advisers

Tarina Farmer & Lisa Bouskill 

For all singing/music information.

Email: singing@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Office Team

Denise van Gellecum, Office Manager

Anne Flemming, Finance Assistant

Jacqui Habgood, Office Administrator

Denise and Jacqui are available to deal with any queries, information, support

Email: office@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Anne is available to deal with finance queries

Email: accounts@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Properties Chairman

Stephan Presland

Steph attends all property meetings and links to Finance & GP Committee

Email: properties@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Safeguarding Adviser

Alison Millman

Email: safeguarding@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Trefoil Guild Chairman

Elizabeth Robertson

Elizabeth is the lead volunteer for all Trefoil members within Derbyshire

Email: chair@derbyshiretrefoilguild.org

Webmaster

All matters concerning the website are sent here

Email: webmaster@girlguidingderbyshire.org

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Contact Us

Our Sections

Girlguiding Derbyshire
Suite 1A, Business Centre
North Mill
Bridge Foot,
Belper DE56 1YD
View Map 

Tel: 01773 880875
office@girlguidingderbyshire.org

Office Opening times

Monday - Thursday

9.30am - 4.30pm 

Friday

10.00am - 2.00pm

© 2019 Girlguiding Derbyshire